You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Local Q & A

It is School time in Chennai

Many schools have already completed admissions to their kindergarten classes. Many schools are still open for new school admissions. We all have doubts regarding various schools in Chennai. Discuss here about the different schools that you know so that every one will be able to know the good and bad about various schools.
    I studied in two different schools. From Kindergarten till 10th i studied in PSBB K.K nagar. Although people think, it's too expensive or that it's too hi-fi etc, it's not. It's a simple school, big school, a pleasant atmosphere. The advantages are many, Teacher's are good, there are quite a number of extra-curricular activities. These are important if u consider it today's world. It's a fundamental mistake made by many parents in Chennai to ask their child only to study and pressurize them.PSBB, emphasizing on studies also balances the extra-curricular activities to make it fun.
    The only disadvantage as far as i can see, is it's cost. They even arrange for free routine medical checkup etc. People from Singapore university 'NUS' recognize PSBB quite well.

My next school when i decided to change to State-board to get MBBS seat ( a big mistake if you belong to OC that is forward caste) i joined DAV matric Gill nagar. I could not get Gopalapuram, but recently heard that Gill nagar branch is better these days. Proud to know!
    Well DAV has its own methods. I liked the school, it instills an aura of fierce competition. Almost all the students have to write an entrance and get high marks to go inside.And many will be the best you have to compete with. The advantages would be
    1. They will literally put you through a blender and bring the juice out.

Disadvantages
    They have very very rigid rules, very strict, sometimes harsh.You will have a tough time in DAV, but when you come out you would be prepared to face hardships in your life.